George West Chamber of CommerceBecome a fan of the George West Chamber facebook Send an email to the George West Chamber George West HomepageBecome a fan of the George West Chamber facebook Send an email to the George West Chamber


CALENDAR OF EVENTS



 

January 2018

Friday, January 16, 2019
Live Oak County Community Forum
Three Rivers City Hall - 7:00 a.m.

Thursday, Friday & Saturday, January 25, 26 & 27
Farmers & Artisans Mini Market
Buck West House - George West, Texas
 

February 2018


2nd Saturday of February
Live Oak County - Boys & Girls Club Wild Hog Cook-Off

Saturday, February 10 2018
"An Affair to Remember" - 7:00 p.m.
Dobie West Theater

Friday, February 16, 2018
Live Oak County Community Forum
Buck West House in George West - 7:00 a.m.

Saturday, Feburary 17, 2018
Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House - George West
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Saturday, February 17, 2018
Miss Live Oak County Pageant
Live Oak County Coliseum

Saturday, February 24, 2018
Parade - Three Rivers - 10 a.m.
County Team Roping - TBA

Wednesday, February 24, 2018
Barrel Racing - 7:30 p.m.

March 2018

Thursday - Saturday, March 1-3, 2018
Live Oak County Fair
Live Oak County Fairgrounds

Saturday, March 10, 2018
Magik Theater - "Kingdom of Texas"
Dobie West Theater

Friday, March 16, 2018
Live Oak County Community Forum
Three Rivers City Hall - 7:00 a.m.

Saturday, March 17, 2018
Farmers & Artisans Market
Buck West House - George West
9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

April 2018

Saturday, April 7, 2018
Tyler McCumber & Friends
Dobie West Theater

Friday & Saturday, April 13-14, 2018
Murder by the Book
Dobie West Theater

Friday, April 20, 2018
Live Oak County Community Forum
Buck West House in George West - 7:00 a.m.

April 21, 2018
Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

May 2018

Saturday, May 5, 2018
Vintage Movie Night - "African Queen"|
Dobie West Theater

Friday, May 18, 2018
Live Oak County Community Forum
Three Rivers City Hall - 7:00 a.m.

TBA
Annual Ranch House Tour
Kentucky Derby Party in the evening
Sponsored by Unify to Beautify

Saturday, May 19, 2017
Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.


June 2018

Saturday, June 9, 2018
Magik Theater - "Dr. Krashunbang"

Friday, June 15, 2018
Live Oak County Community Forum
Buck West House in George West - 7:00 a.m.

Saturday, June 16, 2017
Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

July 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018
Gospel Jamboree
Dobie West Theater

Friday, July 20, 2018
Live Oak County Community Forum
Three Rivers City Hall - 7:00 a.m.

August 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018
Live Oak County Community Forum
Buck West House in George West - 7:00 a.m..

Saturday, August 18, 2018
Matt the Electrician
Dobie West Theater

September 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018
Ruby Nelda Perez
Dobie West Theater

Friday, September 14, 2018
Live Oak County Community Forum
Three Rivers City Hall - 7:00 a.m.

Saturday, September 15, 2018
Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

October 2018

Friday, October 19, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Buck West House in George West - 7:00 a.m.

Saturday, October 20, 2017
Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Saturday, October 20, 2018
Magik Theater - "Rumpelstiltskin"
Dobie West Theater

November 2018

Friday & Saturday, November 2-3, 2018
George West Storyfest
Community Breakfast at the Buck West House - Friday
Storyfest at Live Oak County Courthouse Square - Saturday
Storyfest Sacred Stories - Location TBA
Dobie Dichos - Historical Oakville Jail - Friday

Friday, November 16, 2018
Live Oak County Community Forum
Three Rivers City Hall - 7:00 a.m.

Saturday, November 17, 2018
Farmers & Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

December 2018

Saturday, December 8, 2018
Christmas Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Friday, December 14, 2018
Live Oak County Community Forum
Buck West House in George West - 7:00 a.m.
 

TBA
"Lighting of the Park" and Santa Claus
Sponsored by the City of George West

TBA
Winterfest 2018
City of George West Park

 

tp
Homepage
Visitor Information
Calendar of Events
Board of Directors
Business Directory
Individual Supporters
Schools & Education
Clubs & Organization
City History
Geography
Demographics
bt

 

 

Brush Country Big Buck Contest

 

 

Storyfest