George West Chamber of CommerceBecome a fan of the George West Chamber facebook Send an email to the George West Chamber George West HomepageBecome a fan of the George West Chamber facebook Send an email to the George West Chamber


CALENDAR OF EVENTS



 

January 2017

Friday, January 20, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Three Rivers City Hall - 7:00 a.m.

TBA
Farmers and Artisans Market
George West City Park
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.
 

February 2017

February 11, 2017
Live Oak County - Boys & Girls Club Wild Hog Cook-Off
2nd Saturday of February

Friday, February 17, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Buck West House in George West - 7:00 a.m.

TBA
Farmers and Artisans Market
George West City Park
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

March 2017

Friday, March 17, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Three Rivers City Hall - 7:00 a.m.

Miss Live Oak County Beauty Pagent
Live Oak County Coliseum

Live Oak County Fair -
Parade, Rodeo & Cabrito Cook-off
Rodeo

Saturday, March 18, 2017
Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

April 2017

Saturday
, April 1, 2017
County Wide Garage Sale
Buck West House in George
Three Rivers on the Square
8 a.m. to 1 p.m.
 

Friday, April 21, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Buck West House in George West - 7:00 a.m.

April 22, 2017
Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

May 2017

Friday, May 19, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Three Rivers City Hall - 7:00 a.m.

TBA
Annual Ranch House Tour
Kentucky Derby Party in the evening
Sponsored by Unify to Beautify

Saturday, May 20, 2017
Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.


June 2017

Friday, June 16, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Buck West House in George West - 7:00 a.m.

Saturday, June 17, 2017
Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

July 2017

Friday, July 21, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Three Rivers City Hall - 7:00 a.m.

August 2017

Friday, August 18, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Buck West House in George West - 7:00 a.m.

Saturday, August 19, 2017
Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

September 2017

Friday, September 15, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Three Rivers City Hall - 7:00 a.m.

Saturday, September 16, 2017
Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

October 2017

Friday, October 20, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Buck West House in George West - 7:00 a.m.

Saturday, October 21, 2017
Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

November 2017

November 3-4, 2017
George West Storyfest
Community Breakfast at the Buck West House - Friday
Storyfest at Live Oak County Courthouse Square - Saturday
Storyfest Sacred Stories - Location TBA
Dobie Dichos - Historical Oakville Jail - Friday
lst Week-end in November

Friday, November 17, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Three Rivers City Hall - 7:00 a.m.

December 2017

Friday, December 15, 2017
Live Oak County Community Forum
Buck West House in George West - 7:00 a.m.

Saturday, December 16, 2017
Christmas Farmers and Artisans Market
Buck West House
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

TBA
"Lighting of the Park" and Santa Claus
Sponsored by the City of George West

TBA
Winterfest 2017
City of George West Park

 

tp
Homepage
Visitor Information
Calendar of Events
Board of Directors
Business Directory
Individual Supporters
Schools & Education
Clubs & Organization
City History
Geography
Demographics
bt

 

 

Brush Country Big Buck Contest

 

 

Storyfest